Local Sports

Area racers honored at annual Spencer Speedway banquet

Modified Top 5[LtoR]4th Eddie Hawkins, 2nd Mike Leaty, 1st Tommy Catalano, 3rd Kevin Timmerman, 5th Chris Finocchario[Tim Lewis-car owner accepting]
6 Cylinder Top 4[LtoR] 2nd Brandon Allen, 1st Barrett Schenk, 3rd Ashley Schoonmaker, 4th Brian Hallett
4 Cylinder Top 5[LtoR] 4th Dalton Alexander,2nd AJ Montgomery, 1st Paul Flye, 3rd Jacob Gustafson, 5th Travis Montgomery

The drivers at Spencer Speedway gathered to celebrate another fast paced season at the Williamson, NY track. Racers from each class were recognized for their efforts this season along with a few special awards for volunteers who help make each week possible.